RSS

Book Tag: Let it Snow!!

28 Nov

This tag was very recently created by Nicole and Marija at LetsTalkBooks. And considering it is officially the day after Thanksgiving and I’ll no longer be chased by a mob for listening to Christmas music, I figured it was the perfect time!

1. What book gets you in the holiday spirit?
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens!! I try to read a Christmas book each December, and this one is my go-to if I can’t find a different one to read. If you haven’t read it, read it! If you don’t want to read it, watch it. Personally I say watch the Patrick Stewart version but whatever floats your boat.

2. It’s a blizzard outside and you’re snowed in, which character would you want to be stuck inside with?
The Sekoi from the Relic Master series. One, they’re giant kitties, but if I was stuck inside with one and said that, they’d probably bop me one. I chose this character in particular because of they’re mesmerizing storytelling abilities. They can literally grab a hold of your consciousness and plant you into a story as they tell it. What better way is there to pass the time?

3. You’re having a snow fight, which cold hearted character would you aim for first?
Sesshoumaru from Inuyasha. Though, I’d probably miss and he’d probably kill me. But whatevs. :”D

4. Which family would you like to spend the holidays with?
The Weasleys from Harry Potter. I feel like this would be the most welcoming, engaging family I could possibly spend time with. I feel like they’d welcome me in no questions asked.

5. Who would you want to kiss under the mistletoe?
I’m assuming I can’t pick my boyfriend, right? I have to pick a book character, right? Okay um… honestly, and this is terrible, but I can’t think of one. I haven’t read too much romance or contemporary romance, so there isn’t anyone that’s sticking out at me. The only ones that popped into my head was Evan from The 5th Wave or Soujiro from Rurouni Kenshin (purely for the ‘it would freak him the hell out’ reason), but even them I’m not too sure about. I don’t know, man. Recommend me some romances so I can get some fictional boyfriends, for I have none.

6. Which character was on the Naughty list, but made his/her way on to the nice list?
As much as he doesn’t want to admit it, Vegeta from Dragon Ball Z. I can’t really go into why if you haven’t read it, but needless to say, he’s nice. He will just never ever admit it, the stubborn asshole.

7. You’re HOME ALONE, when two burglars come into your house. Which character would you want to help fight them off?
Again, I’m going to go with another Dragon Ball Z character. This time, Goku. I mean, he’s the all around good guy. He would definitely help me (and anyone else who needed it) and he’d definitely be strong enough to do so as well. :”D

8. The Hallmark channel is having a holiday movie marathon, what book has the cheeisest cover?
For this one, I’m choosing an entire series. I’m picking the Strange Angels series by Lili St. Crow. The girl on the covers is supposed to be the girl in the books, but honestly, she totally isn’t. I mean, if I remember, the girl described herself as average, did she not? Does the girl on the cover look average to you?! Ugh, I just can’t. It’s so dramatic. Balsldjfs;eeelllwwuuhh (the books are decent though – check them out if you like Supernatural and a bit of cheese)

9. Spread the holiday love, who do you tag?
Considering I still don’t know anybody. You, again. You do this tag. o:<

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 11/28/2014 in Books

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

