RSS

February TBR 2015

01 Feb

This month’s TBR is going to be a bit shorter than last month’s. Classes suck butts. I never thought I’d say I missed working, but I miss working. I’m not used to the homework, even after being back in school for a semester already. I need time management skills! Anyway, on to the shortened TBR.

LIMG_0985ike last month, I pulled a slip from my TBR Jar, part of the Challenge set by Katytastic on youtube. And this month, I got ‘Read a series finale’. When I pulled that one, my brain froze. I wasn’t at any point in a series to read a finale. And then I remember I picked up The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness last week, so I’m going to finish that and then read Of Monsters and Men, finishing the Chaos Walking trilogy. (I also have a novella in that series on my tablet, so we’ll see if I get to that or not).

Otherwise, I think I’m going to try to participate in #yearofcosmere, a year-long read-a-long created by a few different people on youtube. It’s a read-along to go through all of Brandon Sanderson’s books that are set in his Cosmere universe. I own two Brandon Sanderson novels and have been meaning to start them, so why not now? February’s book is The Final Empire, first book in the Mistborn Trilogy. This book sounds really fascinating – the magic system alone sounds cool. This one I will probably have to get from the library, since after the Patrick Ness books, I won’t have made another 5 books read to buy one. (unless I go crazy and read a lot of manga again) If you’d like to learn more about YearofCosmere, here and here and here are a few different videos explaining them by a few different founders of the read-along (there are a lot more, these are just the ones that popped into my head first).

So yes: Three books. Wish me luck.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 02/01/2015 in Books, TBR

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

