RSS

How I Rate Books

08 Feb

I’ve seen a lot of people make one of these now, and since ratings mean different things for everyone, I figured that I would make mine as well. My rating system gives the average book I read a 3-star rating.

5 stars – I loved this book. I will gush about it for a long time. You should go read it. Read it. READITREADITREADIT.

4 stars – I really, really liked this book. There may have been a small issue here or there that wasn’t stellar, but overall, highly recommended.

3 stars – I liked this book. It was good, but not great. If it’s part of the series, I’ll most likely continue that series. Most books I read end up being here. I tend to like a lot of the books I read, but not love them. Books that I put here may end up being 2 or 4 stars in other peoples’ rating systems.

2 stars – I didn’t care for this book. It wasn’t so heinous that I couldn’t finish it, but it didn’t really stick with me. Either the plot or the writing or the characters were off. Something about this bothered me. If it’s in a series, I won’t continue it.

1 star – I typically reserve this for books I can’t even finish because they’re so horrible. If I give a book this rating, it’s bad man. Save your eyeballs all the extra bleeding and don’t read this book.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 02/08/2015 in Book Discussion, Books

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “How I Rate Books

  1. aceshadowdragon

    02/08/2015 at 1:37 pm

    Heyyyyyyy Emmy! ๐Ÿ˜€ Since you already know I’m stalking your blog I thought I would create an account so I could occasionally comment. If I’m not too lazy….xD So far I love reading all your ramblings, as always, so I do hope you keep this up! Since I’m not the only lazy one…haha. YOU KNOW IT’S TRUE! So yeah…that’s about it. Laterz!

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      02/14/2015 at 2:44 pm

      You should post about things too so I can hear your ramblings.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. aceshadowdragon

    02/15/2015 at 8:13 pm

    But I’m sooooo lazy x_x
    Besides, I have nothing interesting to talk about ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

