RSS

March TBR

02 Mar

I’ve decided I’m going to flip my TBR around a bit, because I noticed that basically every time I decide ‘I’m going to read a book this month’ I end up reading everything except that book. So my TBRs now I feel are going to include my TBR Jar Challenge for the month and basically anything I’m in the process of reading already. And at the end, I’m going to say what I feel in the mood for, if that makes sense. This way I’m not locked into reading any certain book and essentially read what I want while still making a post like this worth typing.

My TBR Jar pick for this month is “Read a Classic Novel”. This one is both exciting and daunting for me. I’ve been wanting to get more into classical literature, but honestly the field of it is so huge, I don’t know where I would begin. I own a few already, but none of them are sticking out to me too much at the moment. I feel the one that most catches my interesting is 47 Ronin, which is a collection of classic Japanese stories. I might end up saving this one for another challenge though, so don’t quote me. I know I can read a classic this month, but at the moment, I’m not settled on which.

Other than that, I plan to continue reading the books/series I’m currently reading:

Saiyuki – I borrowed the entire series from my sister so I should zoom through it.

Life, the Universe, and Everything – I’m very much enjoying this. I want to chase couches across prehistoric earth, it’s not fair.
Monsters of Men – the last book in the Chaos Walking series.

Game of Thrones – This one I’m listening to on audiobook. There are sooo many chapters, man. Really enjoying it, though 😀

And if I get to anything else this month, the more the better. I’m feeling epic fantasy.

What are you reading this month?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 03/02/2015 in Books, TBR

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “March TBR

  1. aceshadowdragon

    03/02/2015 at 10:51 pm

    Let me know how Game of Thrones is. I put it on my book list after watching the first season. And do you like audiobooks? My mind wanders too much if I don’t have the words in front of me…

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      03/03/2015 at 6:08 am

      Honestly I can only listen to them while I”m driving or doing some menial task. If I’m doing anything that involves complex thought, my brain wanders, too.

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

