RSS

March Wrap-Up and Book Haul!

04 Apr

Yay, a book haul! I don’t think I’ve ever done a book haul 😀 I’ve also never purchased enough books within one month to warrant one, either. Well lucky me, my local library was having a book sale. It was $5 for a bag full of books! My friend and I split a bag 60-40, so I paid three dollars for all of these:

IMG_1169On the chance you can’t make out the titles from the photo, they are:
The Hundred Secret Senses by Amy Tan, Cat’s Eye by Margaret Atwood, Geisha by Liza Dalby, Little Women by Louisa May Alcott, Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood, Night by Elie Wiesel, A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett, Emma by Jane Austen, Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan, Priest volumes 1 and 2 by Min-Woo Hyung, and Dune by Frank Herbert

I’m so excited about all of these, the Margaret Atwood ones especially. I read ‘A Handmaid’s Tale’ last year and was really sucked in by her writing. She was an author I was keeping an eyeball for while going through the selection. And they had two! I was so happy. 😀 I can’t say when all of these will get read. My to-be-read shelf is well over a hundred books at this point, so it all comes down to my mood I suppose.

Right right, onto the wrap-up bit. First off, my TBR Jar challenge from last month was to read a classic, and I had chosen ‘A Clockwork Orange’. Well. Shocker. I still haven’t finished it. I do like it though! Well, I think ‘like’ is a strong word. More like ‘am fascinated by’. I hate the main character so much. He’s such an asshole. I hope he steps on a lego. So I’m still reading that. I got distracted by other books, sorry!

Otherwise, I finished up the Saiyuki series towards the beginning of the month and wrote a series review (here), and I bought and read The Girl of Fire and Thorns immediately. I reaaaally liked that one. Wrote a review of that one too (here). And then there are a few that I started during the month that haven’t been finished yet, but I’m going to mention those in my Currently Reading/TBRy post next. If there are any books in that book haul that you think I should read immediately, tell me! They all sound good, so I’m being indecisive, haha.

Right. Happy April! 😀 (And happy Easter tomorrow!)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 04/04/2015 in Book Haul, Books, Wrap-up

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “March Wrap-Up and Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

