RSS

April Currently Reading

06 Apr

And now it has come full circle. Starting with ‘to-be-read’, then went to ‘currently reading and to-be-read’ and now it’s just currently reading. Because let’s face it, I don’t stick to tbrs whatsoever. So what I’m going to do is still pull a slip from my tbr jar, try to read that book, and then otherwise just read what I’m already reading and whatever I feel like reading next. Dammit.

As mentioned in my previous post, my tbr jar slip from last month was ‘Read a classic’, which I picked A Clockwork Orange and got about halfway through it. So I’m going to be continuing that one. And my slip for this month iiiiiiis (drum roll):

IMG_1175

Read a book that somebody else picks! Obviously I don’t know what that is yet :”D I shall find out soon enough I suppose. And regardless of whether or not I actually finish it, it’ll be mentioned in my wrap up at the end of the month.

So with these books, this month I am reading/will be reading:

A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
(Book somebody else picks) by (author of that book)
A Game of Thrones (audiobook) by George RR Martin
Life, The Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams

What are you reading this month? How do you do when it comes to sticking to a tbr?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 04/06/2015 in Books, Currently Reading, TBR

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “April Currently Reading

  1. victoriamarshman

    04/06/2015 at 2:59 pm

    Reblogged this on Victoria Marshman and commented:
    Big fan of clockwork!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

