RSS

Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Feature Traveling!

22 Apr

I feel like this topic was chosen to entice us all into going on road trips this summer. Well, let me tell ya, gathering this list has given me a yearning for loud music and truck rest stops. I cannot wait until this summer.
Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey on youtube, and here is where you can find the rest of the posters.

On to the books:

5. Rurouni Kenshin – This one doesn’t really involve travelling throughout the whole thing, considering it’s 28 volumes long, but somewhere around the volume 9 or 10 range, Kenshin has to travel across Japan and the reason I love this part so much is the whole slew of new characters that are introduced during that arc. I’ve stated why I love Kenshin so much a million times before, so if you tend to read my blog, then why haven’t you read it yet. Get on it, man.

4. Forest of Hands and Teeth – Again, travel is not the main part of this, but it is a large part. This book is a dystopian zombie book with large religious undertones. It’s really unsettling, I love it. Definitely one of the better zombie books I’ve read.

3. Saga – This one should be self explanatory. It’s called Saga. What is a saga if not a journey of some kind? :”D

2. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – Again, self explanatory.

1. Throne of Jade – This one probably comes across as a weird choice. This is the second book in the Temeraire series by Naomi Novik, which is a historical fantasy series set during the Napoleonic Wars and involves tactical battle on the backs of dragons. I’m not talking Eragon here. I mean, full teams along the back of one dragon, fighting in fleets with others. The aeronautic processes alone Noami writes about are amazing. I picked this book in particular as during it, they have to travel to China (hence the word ‘Jade’ in the title). If you’re looking for a cool book, I’d say definitely check this series out. It’s phenomenal.

Well there’s my list! And it occurs to me none of these books have a conventional road trip in them… oop. Well, whatevs. I still want to go on a road trip because of this list.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 04/22/2015 in Books, Top 5 Wednesday

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Feature Traveling!

  1. Crystal @ Infinite Ink

    04/24/2015 at 5:56 am

    I’m really interested in reading Forest of Hands and Teeth based off that description.

    http://infiniteink671.blogspot.com/2015/04/top-5-wednesday-books-that-feature.html

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      04/24/2015 at 6:08 am

      I hope you do! It’s definitely worth it!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

