RSS

MiniChallenge 11: In 100 Years

25 Apr

Aaaand I’m alive again! You thought I died, didn’t you. Nope. Procrastination at its finest :B

This is challenge 11 in the 24 Hour Readathon, and for this one, I need to pick three books I feel will be held as classics in 100 years (they have to have been published since 1990 or more recently. Rules out LotR, boo). This was tough, but hopefully some of you can at least see my reasoning:

1. Harry Potter by JK Rowling
I feel like this one is going to be on a lot of people’s lists. I know I’ve reread this series more times than I can count, and I feel like if I show it to my future kids, hopefully they’ll love enough to show it to theirs and so on. 100 years passes quickly when you’re talking generations.

2. The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak
The reason I guess this one is because it’s already being used in classrooms as a modern classic (I had to read it my junior year of college, actually). I feel like the feelings one gets from it will cross over the years.

3. Go the Fuck to Sleep by Adam Mansbach
Pardon my French.

This one, I’m picking because well… honestly, I don’t think it’ll ever be considered a classic. I think it’ll stick around though as like a ‘look what they did 100 years ago those weirdos’ kind of thing. It’s timeless. Toddlers will always never want to sleep.

There are my picks. :”D Next up, Mid-Event Survey.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 04/25/2015 in Books, Readathon

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Aurora Librialis

Auroralibrialis

Arrvee's Book Diary

Arrvee reading this?

Mai Breaks the Ice

all my life's lessons... in a blog.

Navigating Worlds

A husband and wife adventuring through fantasy worlds together

A Sky of Books and Movies

Books & movies, art and thoughts.

Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

