RSS

MiniChallenge #2: Classic Words of Wisdom

25 Apr

This is the second challenge in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. (and this will probably be my most active blog day ever, just telling you that right now).

This challenge is choose a quote from classic literature and write about its meaning to you. I chose the following:

How to find what you're looking for, if you don't know what you're looking for. Just journey onwards, you'll find something eventually.

I chose this one because I’m in my mid-twenties, in college for the second time getting a second degree, and still, I have no idea what I want to do with my life. There are a lot of roads I want to go down, but I’m becoming a bit nervous that not all of them will end at the same destination. I want to do so many different things, I’m having a hard time prioritizing. So I’m just gonna wing it. I’ll hop from road to road and try to get a bit of everything in. I don’t know what my final destination will be, but I’m going to damn well enjoy the journey dammit.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 04/25/2015 in Books, Readathon

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

