RSS

April Wrap-Up, May Currently Reading

01 May

I feel like I’m getting lazier with my posts. Now I’m combining them together instead of making two different ones. I’m blaming it on finals, so hopefully at the end of May I’ll be back into the swing of things concerning this bloggy.

Anyways, April was a decent reading month for me, considering. I participated (badly) in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon… of which I actually read for maybe like three hours. The day started so clear but then things just kept happening.. but I shouldn’t make excuses I guess. 😛

In April, I completed the following:

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness (review can be found here)
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley
Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin
All of these books, I rather enjoyed. I think the lowest rated one got a four-stars from me. Monsters of Men was by far my favorite.

If you saw the post, my April TBR Jar Challenge was to read a book that someone else picked for me. Well, last week my SO chose Angels and Demons by Dan Brown for me to read, so I’m currently in the middle of that one. Haven’t finished it though. Hopefully it’ll get done after finals are over.

Otherwise, I am still currently reading Life, The Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams with my SO and still kinda chugging through A Clockwork Orange, which was actually my February TBR Jar pick that I still haven’t finished. And just to add insult to injury, I just pulled a slip from the jar for May:

Reread a favorite book.

This one isn’t gonna be so bad, I don’t think 😀 I can blaze through a few volumes of Kenshin or something like that. Maybe I’ll get adventurous and read all 28 again. It’s been a while since I sat down and did that. And at some point, I hope to start another audio book. I listen to them when I exercise. It makes the whole process so much more enjoyable. That will most likely either be A Clash of Kings by George RR Martin or The Martian by Andy Weir. Wish me luck! (And wish me more thought-out posts. I’m so sorry this one is so rushed @@ There’s a-studyin’ to do!)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 05/01/2015 in Books, Currently Reading, TBR, Wrap-up

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “April Wrap-Up, May Currently Reading

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

