RSS

Astrology Book Tag!

03 May

This tag was created by Thepastelghost and I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but whatever.

Also, let me preface this by saying I think astrology is interesting to think about but ultimately a load of bunk, but that’s another story.

.

Aries- A book where the characters go on a grand adventure.
I choose Graceling by Kristen Cashore. It’s been a while since I’ve read this, but what I do remember from it is being swept up in the ‘Let’s Go!’ness of it all. If you’d like a YA fantasy with a strong female front, go with this one.

Taurus- A book you thought long an hard about before buying.
Lately, every book I’ve purchased in the past six months or so. I’m going to school. I’m unemployed. Any purchased by me needs to be thought out. (Wish me luck on finding employment this summer, goodness).

Gemini- An author who you feel is wise, someone who understands people and life, and they portray that in their books.
I like this question! It’s very interesting. The first person that comes to mind is Patrick Ness. He writes so many different kinds of characters within one series and each one I feel to be a living breathing thing. Each one’s personality has been shaped by their raising and the events around them. So this is the one. (btw, reading Chaos Walking 😛 )

Cancer- A book that helped you get through a hard time in your life.
I feel like I’m going to receive a lot of flack, but… I haven’t really… had a hard time in my life. At least one where I was old enough to realize the full effect of what was happening. My cat passed away last month, which was terrible, but I didn’t cling to a book during that time. :/ And every other time a loved one has passed, I was too young to full grasp it. So I can’t really answer this one.

Leo- A book that made you feel inspired or empowered.
My choice for this is Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley. And the reason for this is, without giving spoilers, that the book implies that regretting stuff you did or didn’t do is useless in the long run because even if you could go back and change it, there’s no guarantee your life would be better than it is now. So don’t sweat it. Just keep moving forward and focus on the future instead.

Virgo- A book that you think is flawless.
Rurouni Kenshin. swoon.

Libra- A sci-fi, fantasy or dystopian novel with the perfect balance of romance and action.
Can’t say I’ve read one, actually. They always seem to go to end extreme or the other. Recommendations, please?! 😀

Scorpio- A book that turned out to be very different from what you expected.
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. I thought it’d be the typical teenagery woe-is-me vampire shiny novel. And to an extent it is, but I didn’t realize that I’d end up loving the characters and have a lot of fun reading through it. I’d call it a guilty pleasure, but I’m not ashamed about liking it at all. So deal 😛

Sagittarius- A book you are very enthusiastic about, one you recommend to everyone.
Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking Chaos Walking

Capricorn- A book where the main character never gives up in getting what they want.
Fullmetal Alchemist. Anyone who has read this knows that the Elric brothers are nothing if persistent.

Aquarius- A book unlike any other, with a uniqueness that sets it apart and makes it great.
I think Horrorstor wins the uniqueness award for me. It’s a horror novel told from a book that reads like a department store catalog. It’s hysterical and terrifying 😀

Pisces- A book with a character who goes through immense character development.
Game of Thrones. Daenerys. Wowza.

I tag Ace, Mai, and Panda!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 05/03/2015 in Book Tag, Books

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

The Sleepless Corner

Where sleep comes to die

Tales of a Bookaholic

Book passions, literary loves, reviews, and all things bookish

Books In Her Eyes

Stories Flowing Through Her Veins

