RSS

Bout of Books 14: Progress Post

18 Aug

Instead of making a fresh post every day, I’m going to post my progress here and just update it daily. At the end, I might make a wrap-up post – it depends on how well or poorly I do, haha.

Monday Aug 17: 0 pages (off to an awesome start, lemme tell ya)

Tuesday Aug 18: 0 pages (crickets) But! I did complete today’s book hunt challenge! :”D I swear, I’ma read tomorrow. I’m not planning on leaving the house – there’s a skunk outside man. I don’t want anywhere near that thing. SO I’M GOING TO READ WHILE I COWER IN FEAR 😀

Wednesday Aug 19: 25 pages of Beauty Queens, 38 pages of A Monster Calls. 63 pages total. Look, I read. I switched over to A Monster Calls last night when I felt myself getting slumpy from Beauty Queens. I like Beauty Queens, but for some reason I can only read 5 or 10 pages at a time of it. So I switched so I don’t dawdle there for the whole readathon. I’ll probably pick up back up again if I finish the other books. I also completed the

Thursday Aug 20: I listened to a bunch of audiobooks today. 1 hour of The Martian by Andy Weir, 2 hours 43 minutes of Yes Please! by Amy Poehler. So, not sticking to my TBR at all, but I’ve made decent progress for once. Yayay. I also completed the four seasons books challenge.

Friday Aug 21:  More audiobook today: 2 hours 17 minutes of Yes Please! by Amy Poehler, 178 pages of A Monster Calls.

Saturday Aug 22:  96 pages of Legend by Marie Lu, 4 minutes of Yes Please! by Amy Poehler, 6 pages of Life, The Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams

Sunday Aug 23: 108 pages of Legend by Marie Lu

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 08/18/2015 in Books, Readathon

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Bout of Books 14: Progress Post

  1. Elsi

    08/18/2015 at 8:28 pm

    Don’t worry about your lack of progress so far. It’s not a contest — just a chance to connect with other readers. I’m going to look back and see what you’re planning on reading this week!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      08/19/2015 at 10:14 am

      Yeah I know. It’s still disappointing though, haha – I want to read, just haven’t had the time. Will do better today I think! 😀

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

