RSS

Friday Finds #5 – August 28 2015

29 Aug

Shh, ignore that it’s Saturday. Friday Finds is a meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm. The point of it is to highlight all the books you’ve added to your TBR list in the past week because honestly when else are you going to talk about them? Because if you’re like me, the length of time between adding a book to my tbr and me actually reading it can be years. Hyuck. So here we go!

There are a lot of books I’ve added this week, so I’m going to just list them, and if there are any that are particularly calling to you, just point it out and I’ll be happy to goo about it with you :”D Or if you’ve read any of these, let me know what you thought!

Everybody Sees the AntsBlue Remembered Earth (Poseidon's Children, #1)Wayward, Vol. 1: String TheoryAnnihilation (Southern Reach, #1)The Girl with All the GiftsThe Year of the RunawaysThe ChimesThe IlluminationsDid You Ever Have a FamilyThe FishermenThe Green RoadThe Moor's AccountA Little LifeUnbecomingThe SculptorThe Goldfinch

So yes, there’s a lot. For the most part I blame the Manbooker Long List for being released. There are I think 13 books on there that are vying for the Manbooker award and shocker, most of them sounded like books I would like. So a good 9 of the 16 books I’ve added are from that list.

Also, my Goodreads to-read list now has 775 books on it. I own a little over 120 of those books (yes I have that many unread books hush). Luckily for me, I don’t plan on stopping reading for the rest of my life. Now let’s hope I don’t die in a freak accident before I’m a ripe old age. Or if I do, I hope that my books get inherited by someone who really loves to read and they can complete my legacy.

Until next week, happy reading!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 08/29/2015 in Books, Friday Finds

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Friday Finds #5 – August 28 2015

  1. Zezee

    08/30/2015 at 10:53 am

    I just added The Fishermen after watching a great review of it on Youtube. It was the first I’d heard of it and it sounds good.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
Aurora Librialis

Auroralibrialis

Arrvee's Book Diary

Arrvee reading this?

Mai Breaks the Ice

all my life's lessons... in a blog.

Navigating Worlds

A husband and wife adventuring through fantasy worlds together

A Sky of Books and Movies

Books & movies, art and thoughts.

Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

