RSS

NaNoWriMo: Day 15.

14 Nov

Hello, in an hour it will be November 15th, 2015. So it’s time for the mid-way progress post. By midnight tomorrow night, if I’m on schedule I should be hitting 25,000 words.

Well, guess what.

I’m not on schedule.

I’m super behind schedule.

I’m sitting at just over 12,000 words.

So I’m 12,000 words behind schedule.

Capture

WOE IS ME. But on the plus side, I really like my story this time around. If you haven’t read my previous posts on the subject, I’m re-writing the nano novel I wrote in 2012. I’ve completely revamped it. So I’m liking it. :”D

Of course I’m just spouting excuses, but my class load has been heavy this month. I’ve had two exams already and I have two more within the next two weeks. And I have three upcoming presentations, all due the first week of December, so that’s gonna go over well. Odds are at this point, I won’t finish on time. But at the same time, I feel like this is a story I’ll want to continue afterwards. I hope. If all goes according to plan, Thanksgiving break will be a good time for me to try to catch up. Ideally, I’ll have all my presentation stuff completed before break so I won’t need to work on it then. But if there’s one thing I’m awesome at, it’s procrastination.

Also! I found out one of my friends is also doing Nano, so I’m going to go visit her the day before Thanksgiving and we’re gonna have an all-day write-in together :”D My hope for that day is a good word count and lots of pizza and wine.

So that’s it. Prolly not gonna win, but definitely having a good time writing the thing! If you guys are going to edit your novel in December, let me know~ I’d love to be a beta reader and get one in return.

Happy writing!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 11/14/2015 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Aurora Librialis

Auroralibrialis

Arrvee's Book Diary

Arrvee reading this?

Mai Breaks the Ice

all my life's lessons... in a blog.

Navigating Worlds

A husband and wife adventuring through fantasy worlds together

A Sky of Books and Movies

Books & movies, art and thoughts.

Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

