RSS

Top 5 Books I Want to Read Before 2016

19 Nov

So we have about a month and a half left of this year. There are books I’ve been meaning to get to that I just haven’t. Ideally, I’d like to get to them in time to be counted in my goodreads reading goal. If you remember, I posted a Top 15 in 2015 post in January or December last year, stating what books I wanted to get to this year. Well, didn’t do awesome at that and honestly the ones I’m about to name probably aren’t on that list. 😛 I’ll get into that massive failure after Christmas with my year-in-review post though.

So onto what I want to read! (This is as close to a TBR as you’re ever gonna see from me)

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling (illustrated version)

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)I’ve been saving this for December. I feel so Christmasy reading it, so it’s the perfect time. :”D

My True Love Gave to Me by a buttload of authors

My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday StoriesThey had this one on bookoutlet when I made an order last week, and it’s supposed to be here on Tuesday! :”D I’m so excited.

Weave World by Clive Barker

WeaveworldThis one I borrowed from my mother months ago. She said it’s a book that she randomly bought when she was on a road trip when she was young with her family, and then since she’s reread it countless times. It’s one of her favorites. So I’m going to see what it’s about. I have no clue as to the beginnings of the synopsis. I haven’t read it – she said I should go in blind, so I am.

The Autobiography of Santa Claus by Jeff Guinn

The Autobiography of Santa Claus (The Christmas Chronicles #1)This one will be tricky. Not because of the book itself, but because it’s one of the books I use to keep my cruddy book case from collapsing. It’s currently supporting the shelf above it so I don’t know what’s going to help when I pull it out. Reading this book could also come with the bonus feature of buying a new book case.

The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien
The Hobbit (Middle-Earth Universe)

I’ve never read it. I think it’s just time.


So that’s it! According to goodreads, I still need to read another six books to meet my goal, so I’ll have to find something else too, but hopefully these five will make the list. Wish me luck! What are you going to be reading from now til New Year?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 11/19/2015 in Books, Currently Reading, TBR

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Top 5 Books I Want to Read Before 2016

  1. theorangutanlibrarian

    11/19/2015 at 11:11 am

    Oh my goodness- it is definitely time to read the Hobbit! It’s a great book!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Jeyna Grace

    11/19/2015 at 8:59 pm

    I’ll be rereading all the Harry Potter books till New Year, hopefully (which I highly doubt) I would be able to finish them all. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      11/20/2015 at 6:53 am

      That’s a lot of pages between now and then. Best of luck! 😀

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

