RSS

Holly Jolly Holiday Tag v1 – Blogmas 12/1

01 Dec

Today is December first, so here is my first Blogmas post. Wish me luck (and be prepared to get sick of seeing me in your feed because I’m gonna be there all month. :”D)

This tag I found here but I don’t think she’s the creator. If you know the creator, please let me know so I can link them.

The questions:

1. Favorite Christmas Movie?

Spoiler for my ‘Top 5 Favorite Christmas movies’ post later this month, but my all time favorite Christmas movie is A Christmas Story. It’s so great. My boyfriend hates it and I make him watch it with me every year, it’s a wonderful tradition. 😀

I CAN’T PUT MY ARMS DOWN. D:

2. Are you on the Naughty list or the Nice list?

I’d like to say I’m on the nice list, but I do have a habit of squeezing the tooth paste bottle from the middle instead of the end. I know, I’m a monster.

3. Show us an embarrassing Christmas Card photo! (WE KNOW YOU HAVE ONE OK)

Honestly, I don’t. At least, not at my apartment with me. But I do have one of my kitty. :”D

4. Have you ever had a White Christmas?

Hahahahahahahaa.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

I live in western PA. I have white everything from November until April.

(Though funny enough none of the snow it’s snowed so far this winter has settled. Maybe I’m jinxing myself)

5. Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, as much as I look forward to them, usually pass by in a blur. Between going to My boyfriend’s parents’ place, my friend’s grandma’s place, my grandma’s place and my parents’ place, both days just zoom. So I guess most of my holiday is spent in the car.

6. Play or Sing your favorite Christmas Song!

There is no way in hell I’m recording myself singing. You so funny. So here is my favorite song 😛

7. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

When I was really little and couldn’t afford gifts for my parents, they would give me ten dollars to use at the ‘school santa shop’ my elementary school put on each year to get them and my sister things. We’d treat those as grab-bag gifts and open them on Christmas Eve. When I got older, that tradition stopped. When I started going to my friend’s grandma’s on Christmas Eve, we would (and still do) exchange gifts then, and my boyfriend’s parents’ get-together is usually Christmas Eve as well and involves gift giving. So yeah, I’d say about half of them happen on Christmas Eve.

8. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Yes, thanks to Arnold Schwarzenegger repeating them as he’s jogging down the road in Jingle All the Way.

Dasher Dancer Prancer Vixen Comet Cupid Donner Blitzen

Rudolph. :”D

OLIVE. :”D

9. What holiday tradition are you looking forward to most this year?

Breakfast bake at my grandmother’s place. It’s the most wonderful food and I only get it twice a year – Christmas and Easter mornings. I’ve been craving it since October.

10. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Ideally I’d like to have a real tree. When I lived with my parents, we’d go out and chop one down and haul it to the house. In my apartment with my SO, 1 – there’s no room for a big tree and 2 – he’s not a big Christmas person. He didn’t even want a tree and I wanted a huge one, so we compromised and got a small one. See look :”D (I’ve told him once we move into a large apartment, it means a larger tree, even if I have to go out and chop it down all by myself. O:<)

IMG_2221

11. Hands down, what’s your all-time favorite holiday food and holiday sweet treat?

As mentioned before, the breakfast bake. Salivate.

As far as sweet treat, definitely all the peppermint stuff that comes out during December. Peppermint chocolate, peppermint coffee, peppermint peppermint. It’s all delicious.

12. Be Honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

Everyone loves receiving gifts and ten years ago I would have said that, but now I love giving gifts more. It’s at the point where I can actually get things for people that they might not otherwise be able to get for themselves, so it’s really exciting to see their reactions. :”D

13. Show us your tackiest Christmas attire (ex: Ugly Sweater)

I don’t have any. 😦 I wish I did, but I don’t. I will have to remedy that.

14. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Up in the mountains. I want to spend Christmas in a lodge with a huuuuge bay window looking out over the mountain range and snow with a huge twenty foot Christmas tree in the corner and a large fireplace and comfy couches and lots of coffee and wine.

15. Does your family have a special holiday recipe you like to help make?

None that I typically help make, no. But breakfast bake breakfast bake breakfast bake breakfast bake!

16. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I’m totally awesome at it. You’ve never seen anything as beautiful in your LIFE.

17. Most memorable Holiday moment

Probably my cousin falling over and knocking our Christmas tree down. It was one of the huge, real ones. Water, pine needles and freaked out cats everywhere. Good times. xD

18. What made you realize the truth about Santa?

My parents told me when I was 10 or so. I was too dim-witted and hopeful to figure it out on my own.

But they let me carry on til I was TEN. D: I feel like my little classmates were snickering at me for years.

19. Do you make New Years Resolutions? Do you stick to them?

Yes and I try but usually not just because of the person I am.

20. What makes the Holidays special for you?

Just seeing everyone. And I still get that giddy feeling I got when I was little. Not as intense, but it’s still there. I feel like when I have kids, it’ll come back again just from the excitement of watching them experience everything. 😀


 

And that’s it for this tag. If you noticed in my schedule post, I have this tag listed twice. That’s because someone came up with a whole new list of questions, so double fun the fun. :”D

Anyways,  I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you’d like to do this, do tell me so I can read your post! MERRY CHRISTMAS 😀

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 12/01/2015 in Blogmas

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Holly Jolly Holiday Tag v1 – Blogmas 12/1

  1. Panda

    12/01/2015 at 7:27 am

    Oh I still believed until I was about 12 or 13. No one told me, I just gradually realised and found out… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

