RSS

Tis the Season Book Tag – Blogmas 12/14

14 Dec

Hello! I’m straying from my tentative blogmas schedule again today because I was tagged by Analee @ Book Snacks to do the Tis the Season Book Tag! 😀 I actually did this tag last year as well, but I figured I will just choose different answers this time around. So here goes!

The Questions:

1. Do you have a favorite Winter read?

At the moment, it’s The Best Christmas Pageant Ever by Barbara Robinson. It’s this goofy little book that’s meant for beginning readers and I love it. It’s so cute. My mother read it to me for Christmas when I was small and I reread it every few years or so. I’m gonna read it to my chillins when I have them.

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson. Did you like Ready Player One? When you read it, were you hoping for something a little bit more uh… deep? Mature? Something that went beyond an 80s Fanboy’s wet dream? Well. This would be it. Snow Crash is set in the not-too-distant future and revolves around Hiro, a pizza delivery guy living in a world so cruddy that people escape to the virtual world. Hiro soon notices that people are disappearing though and a mysterious substance called snow crash seems to be the source. This is a book that is rather dense, but totally worth the read. The world within these pages is well-formed, intense and intoxicating. Loved it. Read it.

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree?

Trigun: Maximum volume 1 by Yasuhiro Nightow. (Not to be confused with Trigun volume one) This is bright yellow and pretty so I figured it would be perfect. 😀

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a Winter vacation!

Last time I did this tag, I chose Hogsmeade, so I’m not gonna choose that this time (though I really want to). So I’m going with …

So I looked through all my ‘read’ books on goodreads. None of them stuck out to me. So I am going with Hogsmeade. Cry about it.

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your Winter vacation!

Mark Watney from The Martian by Andy Weir. I feel like it would be a very entertaining vacation if that were the case.

6. Name one book on your Wishlist this year!

A book that I would really like to receive this Christmas is Uprooted by Naomi Novik. I gave this idea to my mother when she asked for ideas, so hopefully it’ll happen. (If not, I’ll go buy it myself). I don’t know why I don’t have this book already  – it’s by Naomi Novik, one of my favorite authors and creator of the Temeraire series, one of my favorite series. It’s despicable – I’m a bad fan.

7. Favorite Holiday drink, treat, & movie?

Drink: Hot chocolate or peppermint mocha coffee or anything with alcohol in it.

Treat: Cookies! And brownies and puppy chow

Movie: A Christmas Story. :”D

8. Who do you tag?

Nobody! Not today! I feel like once Blogmas is over and I’m not posting so often (and potentially tagging as often) I’ll start tagging people again. But until then, nada. Though if you want to do this tag, go bananas. o:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 12/14/2015 in Blogmas, Book Tag, Books

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

