RSS

Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Books to Read by the Fire – Blogmas 12/16

16 Dec

Top 5 Wednesday

Only one more Wednesday ’til Christmas guys. As always, T5W was created by Lainey and here is the full list of posters should you like to join. This week’s topics are books to read by the fire. And it has occurred to me that I’ve never actually done that – read by the fire. I need to hire me a fireplace and try it out. So I’m choosing books that I think would make good fire reads, not necessarily choosing from experience. πŸ˜› Anyone have a fireplace? Let me come over and read by it. I’ll make you food.

5. Harry Potter by JK Rowling

Because we just know. Harry Potter is a good anything read, but later in the series when the books get really fat, those I think would especially be good fire reads.

 

 

4. The Glass Sentence by S.E. Grove

I haven’t read this yet, but when I glanced over at my shelves, this one popped out, screaming ‘FIREPLACE, READ ME THERE’. And I feel like it would fit. The Glass Sentence is a book set in a world where each country is locked in its own time period. SomeΒ  are modern day, others are Renaissance, others still are in the stone age. This is all I know about the book and it’s all I want to know going into it. It’s going to be good whenever I get to it, I can feel it. πŸ˜€

3. The Hobbit the JRR Tolkien

Hey lucky me, I plan on reading this this winter anyways. So I just need a fireplace. Netflix has a fireplace video (which I shamelessly watch, hush) so maybe I’ll just use that for the sound and light a bunch of candles for the warmth. πŸ˜›

 

 

2. The Christmas List by Richard Paul Evans

Guys, I’m a sucker for a good Christmas novel. This one I actually read and I know it would be lovely to reread in front of a fire. If you want a simple, heart-warming Christmas novel, this would be it.

 

1. Santa and Pete by Christopher Paul Moore

Aside from A Christmas Carol, which I’ve mentioned to death in the past few posts, I think this is my favorite Christmas novels. My mom read it to me when I was ten or so I think, and since then I’ve reread it two or three times, once every few years. It’s due for a reread but I don’t think I’ll get to it this year. Next year!


And that’s it! As I live in PA, winter hasn’t exactly hit yet (damn humans and their global warming) so when we get blasted in February, I’m going to need fireplace reads to read! So if you have any suggestions, please do let me know! Thank you!

Happy reading!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 12/16/2015 in Blogmas, Books, Top 5 Wednesday

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Books to Read by the Fire – Blogmas 12/16

  1. Sarah

    12/16/2015 at 11:09 am

    The Hobbit is such a great choice!
    I haven’t read any of the others but they sound great!

    You can check out my picks here: http://sarahschapter.blogspot.co.uk/2015/12/t5w-books-to-read-by-fire.html

    Sarah | Sarah’s Chapter

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      12/16/2015 at 11:22 pm

      I sure hope it is. πŸ˜€ This will be my first time reading it. Thanks for linking your post, I’ll check it out!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

