RSS

Real Neat Blog Award – Blogmas 12/21

21 Dec

Real Neat Blog Award

So if you’ve been paying attention to my tentative blogmas list (though I don’t know why you would) I was to post a book review today. Well, haven’t even started the book yet, so obviously that’s getting pushed back. But! I have been nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award by Zezee! So thank you! 😀

The rules are as follows:

  1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 7 questions your nominator has provided.
  3. Nominate 7 other bloggers and create 7 questions for them.

Zezee’s questions for me:

Do you read horror novels? If so, which one do you recommend?

I do every so often, but I haven’t read too many. Recommendation: The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey

Ever had a vivid dream based on a book you read? Which book was it? Was it one you enjoyed?

I haven’t. My dreams aren’t usually too vivid. Every so often I have a dream that breaks out of the norm and that I feel like would be a good book, but nothing that is already a book.

Which literary novel do you recommend the most?

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden. Super good. Super read it!

Do you read many mysteries? If you do, do you read the ending and spoil yourself because you can’t stand the suspense?

Nope! And when I do, also nope!

Who’s your favorite writer and why?

For the longest time, they were Alan Campbell and Naomi Novik, who wrote my favorites series The Deepgate Codex and The Temeraire series, but lately Patrick Ness has been making his way up the list. Patrick Neeeeessssss

Who’s your favorite storyteller and why?

My cousin. She always has stories for me when I meet up with her. They’re always so fun. 😀

Do you get angry at all the characters when hungry, even the nice ones?

Can’t say I have. xD I’d have to be pretty hungry, haha.


I nominate:

Ace

Panda

Books at Dawn

If you’ve already been nominated, sorry I don’t pay enough attention! O:<

My questions for you:

  1. What was your favorite book you read this month?
  2. What is your favorite book-to-movie adaption?
  3. What is a book that you never want to see as a movie or show because you feel it’ll be ruined?
  4. What is that book that you recommend to almost everyone?
  5. If you had to get rid of five books in your collection right now with no chance of re-buying them, what would they be?
  6. Do you tend to associate songs with characters or books? If so, an example?
  7. Do you eat or drink anything when you read? If so, what?

And that’s it! Happy reading! 😀

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 12/21/2015 in Blogmas, Nominations

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Real Neat Blog Award – Blogmas 12/21

  1. BooksatDawn

    12/21/2015 at 6:06 pm

    I have been nominated and have already done this award a while back. But great answers though! I have yet to read Memoirs of a Geisha. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Zezee

    12/21/2015 at 6:34 pm

    You’re welcome! Nice one, The Monstrumologist, that’s a really good read.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

