RSS

2016 Reading Resolutions

26 Dec

We’ve entered the dead days, so it’s time to gear up for the new year. I’m going to start with a list of reading goals I set for myself to hopefully follow. I did this last year as well, which will be gone over in a later post.

My 2016 goals are:

  • Read 50 books
  • Complete at least half of the Read Harder reading challenge (will post later about it)
  • Pick up books because they interest me, not just because they’re super hyped
  • Put all my books together – pull from my living room, my bedroom and my parents’ house. Need them to be together! In one room!
  • Get rid of books I disliked and/or will never reread again

I think those should be rather simple to follow. 🙂 Wish me luck!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on 12/26/2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “2016 Reading Resolutions

  1. Glaiza Binayas

    12/26/2015 at 8:01 am

    Good luck! I believe you’ll achieve your goals. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. theorangutanlibrarian

    12/26/2015 at 3:09 pm

    These are great resolutions- I’m definitely on board with the getting rid of books I dislike one!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/26/2015 at 10:45 pm

      Yeah. I’m going to be a lot easier on myself for not finishing books as well. There are a lot I struggled through when I could have been reading better things.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • theorangutanlibrarian

        12/27/2015 at 9:39 am

        Oh definitely- I’ve started doing that this year and it’s so liberating! I just realised life’s too short to read things I hate. Exactly!

        Liked by 1 person

         
  3. authorswilliams

    12/29/2015 at 12:27 pm

    very interesting. Yes, I would LOVE to pull all my books into one room someday. I’ve always dreamed of having a little library in an office alcove or something. We certainly have enough books for it psh. My husband and I combined, we had SO many books. We actually gave boxes of them away when we moved from one city 3 hours away to another city 😦 Half of them are in boxes because we live in a tiny freakin hole of an apartment :/ But at least it’s ours and we are together and safe and healthy etc etc. I’ll let you know either pingback or comment regarding my to-read books for the year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/29/2015 at 6:05 pm

      Trust me, I feel you xD Half my books are still with my parents, half with me and my SO in our tiny apartment, on top of his books, haha. And thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. Eleonora Lydia

    01/01/2016 at 11:25 am

    Good luck with complete your goals!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

