RSS

16 in 2016

28 Dec

Last year I did a post like this, 15 in 2015, where I listed a sort of TBR of books for the entire year. This year, I’m going to do it again, listing 16 books (that I already own) that I hope to get to before the year is out. I’ll review my performance on last year’s thing in my Year in Review post on Thursday, but I want to lay out the new one now.

In 2016, I hope to read the following:

The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien
Weave World by Clive Barker
Storm of Swords by George RR Martin
The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan
The Future of the Mind by Michio Kaku
The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (illustrated) by JK Rowling
14 by Peter Clines
The Curse of the Wendigo by Rick Yancey
Sea of Ghosts by Alan Campbell
Breakable by Tammara Webber
Fired Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Fannie Flag
Across the Nightingale Floor by Gillian Rubinstein
1Q84 by Haruki Murakami
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

If you plan on reading any of these, let me know! I’ve always wanted to try a buddy read. Happy reading! 😀

 
28 Comments

Posted by on 12/28/2015 in Books, TBR

 

Tags: , , , , ,

28 responses to “16 in 2016

  1. theorangutanlibrarian

    12/28/2015 at 10:24 am

    Great list! Glad to see the Hobbit on there 🙂 The Final Empire’s great too

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/28/2015 at 11:09 pm

      Thanks! I keep saying that I want to get to it. Hopefully I actually will.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Kacie from Kacie's Bookshelf

    12/28/2015 at 11:21 am

    I love the variety on this list. Have fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. authorswilliams

    12/28/2015 at 7:03 pm

    Cool! I think I’ll post a similar list if you are cool with me copying the idea. Giving you credit of course

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/29/2015 at 9:48 am

      Go for it! I look forward to reading it! I didn’t create it though, so consider it creative commons haha

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • authorswilliams

        12/29/2015 at 12:21 pm

        creative commons hehehe. Ok then, but I’ll probably still give you credit-ish.

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • embuhlee

        12/29/2015 at 4:01 pm

        Well I appreciate it 😀

        Like

         
  4. The Galaxial Word

    12/28/2015 at 9:22 pm

    Haruki Murakami!! I’ve read 1Q84, it’s really, really good! You can get it in a set with all three books in the trilogy in one 🙂 I really reommend it!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/29/2015 at 9:49 am

      I believe that’s what I have actually. 😀 Looking forward to it!

      Like

       
  5. Panda

    12/29/2015 at 6:57 am

    Good luck on The Hobbit! I managed to read the first page… Haha… :/ 😛

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/29/2015 at 9:51 am

      I’ve tried to read it before when I was younger and failed miserably. xD Here’s hoping it will go well this time haha

      Liked by 1 person

       
  6. aceshadowdragon

    12/29/2015 at 12:59 pm

    I’m actually thinking of reading The Monstrumologist series in the near future… I’m debating between that one and the Mortal Instruments series at the moment~

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      12/29/2015 at 6:07 pm

      Well, I’ve read the first in both, so we should buddy read the second one of whichever you choose 😀

      Like

       
  7. eleonora_lydia

    12/30/2015 at 4:39 am

    Yeah, there are some books in this list that I really need to get to. I especially need to finish the Song of Ice and Fire series, even though I am terrified at the thought of picking up on of these massive books again…

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/30/2015 at 9:37 am

      Oh know right @@ You pick one up and think “This is an ordeal now”

      Like

       
      • eleonora_lydia

        12/30/2015 at 9:39 am

        Exactly, but I wish you good luck with finishing these books anyway. Happy Reading!!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

