RSS

One Lovely Blog Award

12 Jan

one-lovely-blog-award

Hello. πŸ˜€ I was nominated by Ace to do this, so thank you ladyface. Also, if anyone has tagged me in anything within the past month and I haven’t done the post for it, please kindly remind me. I really need to start keeping track of this stuff. If I haven’t done something you’ve tagged me in, it’s because I forgot I was tagged and can’t find a log of it all, so. @@ Apologies.

Anyways, onto this awardy.

Rules:

  • You must thank person who nominated you and include a link to their blog
  • You must list the rules and display the award
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers

7 Facts About Me:

  1. I feel like my taste buds are committing a mutiny against me. Within the last five years, they decided a lot of foods that I previously hated with a passion are suddenly delicious. I’m not complaining I suppose (I mean, tasty food is always good) but I’m so confused why it’s so many foods so damn quickly. They include: Coffee, guacamole, hummus, coconut, macaroni salad, mustard, bacon, ketchup, beer, liquor, relish… the list goes on.
  2. I don’t take selfies. Ever. If you ever see me in a selfie, it was taken by someone else in the shot and it was 100% their idea. I’m not against them or anything, I just feel like there are far more interesting things to show people pictures of than my face. Like books for example. Or cats.
  3. My SO and I are planning on moving to a new apartment this coming February or March. Hopefully this move will allow me to put all my books in one place for once, along the same wall or same corner. I mean really. About 1/3 of them are in my living room, 1/3 in my bedroom and 1/3 still at my parents’ house in storage. I MISS MY BOOKIES.
  4. I think the worst chore in the world is putting laundry away. I don’t know why I hate it so much, just that I do. I’ll do the dishes, take out the trash, even clean the toilet before I agree to fold laundry. I don’t mind doing laundry, but the after-folding is the worst. So unless my SO does it, it sits on the bed, then the chair, then the bed, then the chair.
  5. I have this awful habit of buying a lot of books, seeing one I don’t own yet but want to read, thinking ‘Oh I just bought some, so I should get this one from the library’, reading that book and some other library books, thinking ‘I’ve read a lot lately, gonna buy books’, buying books, seeing one I don’t own yet but want to read, thinking ‘Oh I just bought some, so I should get this one from the library’, yada yada yada.
  6. The whole reason I have a degree in psychology (studying comp sci now though) is because when I was sixteen, I ran across this butthead online who claimed to have schizophrenia but acted out having multiple personalities. I did some research on it, found out the two are completely different disorders, but by that point, I had cut ties with said butthead so I never got to call him out on it. He was so full of it, lemme tell you. Anyways, doing the research got me interested in psychology as a whole, which led to me majoring in it when I got to college. So thank you, butthead.
  7. There has never been a carton of milk that my SO and I bought that we finished before the expiration date. We try, but we never get there. I buy the smallest ones I can, too. They’re quart sized! Still can’t finish them. The day we do, the earth will split open and the apocalypse will start.

And that’s it! I’ve seen this award floating around a lot of the people I normally tag, so I’m not going to tag anyone. Though if you would like to do this, consider yourself tagged by me. πŸ˜€

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 01/12/2016 in Nominations

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. theorangutanlibrarian

    01/12/2016 at 4:05 pm

    I’ll have a look and see πŸ™‚ My tastebuds have also been mutinous in the last few years- only I’ve gotten fussier about what I’m willing to eat (although all the things I’ve stopped eating are things I never liked much anyway- but now I can’t stand them)- the only thing I can think of that I’ve started liking is olives. Yup, no selfies for me either. Haha your story about how you got into psychology is literally hilarious! Haha I personally drink so much milk that the apocalypse will probably start because other people are buying all the milk and not drinking it before the expiration date, so there’s not enough milk left for me, and I will freak out! Or something like that… :p
    Fantastic post!

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      01/12/2016 at 8:10 pm

      Well, you are welcome to come take all my milk xD I don’t like wasting food but honestly we can’t help it with that one @@

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • theorangutanlibrarian

        01/13/2016 at 3:26 pm

        haha I will happily take all your milk :p I don’t even understand- I easily get through a 2 litre bottle of milk a week- it never goes off

        Like

         
  2. The Galaxial Word

    01/14/2016 at 9:02 pm

    Buying a lot of books I barely an “awful habit”. I like to refer to it as a “gift, bestowed upon me to allow me to reach my fullest potential and enjoyment from reading”. However, while I have no problem with it, my wallet does -.-

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      01/15/2016 at 8:50 am

      I like that phrasing. Gonna use it next time someone tells me to cool it with the purchases

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
Mai Breaks the Ice

all my life's lessons... in a blog.

Navigating Worlds

A husband and wife adventuring through fantasy worlds together

A Sky of Books and Movies

Books & movies, art and thoughts.

Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of author g m cleary

