RSS

This or That Tag!

07 Mar

A tag today! After this I think I’m officially caught up with the tags and things. Though I have made a page called ‘To do’ to keep track of future ones so I don’t become overwhelmed again.

Anyways, I was tagged by Orang-utan Librarian, so thank you!

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Can I pick the love seat? Do people call it ‘love seat’ everywhere? I’m talking the two-cushion couchy thing. Perfect for me to stretch out and put my feet up. That’s where I usually am.

Two: Male main character or female main character?

Doesn’t matter to me. As long as they’re well developed.

Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Salty. Then I can have iced tea with it too. :”D Tea doesn’t go as well with sweets, at least not how I take it.

Four: Trilogies or quartets?

Quartets. Emotional investment need not end with three books.

Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?

Third. First person screams ‘relate to me’ and a lot of times I don’t. Not saying I don’t like the book, but it’s easier to relate to a character if I’m not… forced to? Does that make sense? xD

Six: Reading at night or in the morning?

Night! I’m not awake enough to read in the morning.

Seven: Libraries or bookstores?

Libraries. I tend to actually leave with books. I’m usually too broke to pay full price for a book in a store. Amazon and I are good friends.

Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Books that make me cry. Nothing says ’emotionally invested’ like tears streaming down my face.

Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?

Again, I don’t have a preference. Though a black cover would be easier to hide any dirt I get on the book while reading it. (Don’t ask)

Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?

Ohh, this is the hardest one and probably my favorite question. I can’t just say ‘both’, can I. Huh.

I’m going to say character driven. Because I thought about it, and the idea of reading a story with an amazing story but super flat characters is not appealing to me at all. I feel like the storyline would not compensate enough for icky characters. So character-driven, yes. I can deal with a meandering plot if the characterization is good.


And that’s it! Since I just posted a thing yesterday where I tagged a bunch of people, I’m only going to tag a couple to avoid tag overload. 😛

Ace @allboutthembooksandstuff (I know you can take the tag-load like a champ. I have faith in you)
Amanda @ladycorvinous (Same with you. YOU CAN DO EET.)
Cristina @mytinyobsessions (Do it, peer pressure. o:<)
Sarah & Faith @sublimereads (You both do it? Yes? :”D)

If anyone tagged has already done this, excuse my dunderheadedness. :”D Happy reading!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 03/07/2016 in Book Tag, Books

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “This or That Tag!

  1. theorangutanlibrarian

    03/07/2016 at 9:09 am

    So glad you did this! (and you’re caught up on tags? I’m jealous!) Ooh a love seat- I wish I had one of those- that sounds like the perfect reading spot. I liked your answer for 2! haha I get you about first person. Yup I’m a night owl and I love libraries- snap! haha I’m not gonna ask…. I know what you mean about character driven- I had the same feeling.

    Like

     
  2. Nora

    03/07/2016 at 2:55 pm

    I recently updated my reading corner. I too am now using a loveseat with an ottoman. Perfect to read a book, put your feet up, blog, do whatever you can think of. There is nothing more cozy than that. 🙂 Great tag by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      03/08/2016 at 6:07 am

      I know, isn’t it lovely?! :”D And I keep one of those foldable dinner tray tables next to it. Perfect for coffees. o:<

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Nora

        03/08/2016 at 10:35 am

        Great idea! I’ll have to get one too 🙂

        Like

         
  3. sublimereads

    03/09/2016 at 5:43 pm

    Thanks for the tag! 😀 I actually already did my part… I’m just waiting for Sarah! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • sublimereads

      03/11/2016 at 6:53 pm

      Wow Faith thanks for dumping it on me XD
      I’m actually working on it right now!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. Pingback: This or That Tag

Leave a Reply

 
Aurora Librialis

Auroralibrialis

Arrvee's Book Diary

Arrvee reading this?

Mai Breaks the Ice

all my life's lessons... in a blog.

Navigating Worlds

A husband and wife adventuring through fantasy worlds together

A Sky of Books and Movies

Books & movies, art and thoughts.

Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

