RSS

April Book Haul

01 May

Hello! Welcome to April. I purchased a total of 7 books this past month, and considering I didn’t read any books, well, now my to-be-read shelf is seven books bigger. I don’t even care.

Here they are:

IMG_2931

I’ve decided to start buying the Throne of Glass series, now that I’ve read four of them and have decided I liked it. Also got Uprooted, as Naomi Novik also writes the Temeraire series, one of my favorites ever, so I want to check out the rest of her works too!

The Slab book seen there is actually a compilation of short stories and poetry written by students at my university, and my friend gave it to me as a gift! I thought it was nice. 😀 And the last three are The Thirteenth Tale, Poeny in Love and The Confusion, all purchased for two bucks a pop at a local library sale. The last one, The Confusion, is the second book in the series – I now have it and the third one. STILL HAVEN’T FOUND A COPY OF THE FIRST. Will get there.


And that’s it for this month. Short and sweet. Happy reading!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on 05/01/2016 in Book Haul, Books

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “April Book Haul

  1. theorangutanlibrarian

    05/01/2016 at 5:31 pm

    Wow!! Just look at all those books! Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Shanayah

    05/01/2016 at 6:08 pm

    I love the Throne of Glass series! Have you read A Court of Thorns and Roses also by Sarah J. Maas? I haven’t yet, but I heard it’s really good!

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      05/01/2016 at 8:22 pm

      I have not, no. I figured I’ll get to it eventually. xD I hope you like it when you read it!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Shanayah

        05/01/2016 at 9:06 pm

        Haha, thanks! Hope you’ll like it when you read it too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

