Bout of Books 16: Day 3 Progress

Bout of Books

Day 3 is done. My ears, they bleed.

Reading Completed:

The Time Machine by H.G. Wells: 8 pages
A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin: 175 minutes listened

Running total: 461 pages read, 205 minutes listened

If you notice, I didn’t finish The Time Machine like I intended. I started it and even though it’s really short, I might just put it down for now. Not ‘not-finish’ing it by any means, but I feel like if I sit down to read this, it’ll slow down the rest of my reading, if that makes sense. I like the book, but I don’t feel like it’s good readathon material. Woop.

Challenge Completed:

My Favorite (Heart-Stoppers)

Plans for Today:

Continue A Storm of Swords
Attempt to continue The Time Machine, but pick up another book if it’s not happening
Participate in today’s challenge

Progress on goal:

Read every day: 3/3
Participate in half the challenges: 2/3
Write a review on each book completed: 1/1


Happy reading!

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16: Day 3 Progress

    1. Ah good! I’m glad you understand what I meant. It just wasn’t flowing for me. xD The one I picked up instead I’m buzzing through!

      And I’ll check out your link! 😀

      Like

Leave a comment