RSS

The Get to Know Me Tag

17 Aug

Hola, a tag today! I was tagged by the Orang-utan Librarian, and it’s taken me nearly a month to post it because I’m excellent at procrastinating.

Here we go!

  • Name: Emily
  • Nicknames: Em, Embuhlee, Em-ry, Yondy, Emlee, Emwee, Emmy, Mimi, Meems.
  • Star Sign:  Leo
  • Occupation:  Student/QA Intern/Tech help/Litter box cleaner

Appearance

  • Hair color: Brown
  • Hair length: Long
  • Eye colour: Blue
  • Best feature: My uh… MY VIVID PERSONALITY.
  • Braces: Never, but probably need them.
  • Piercings: Ears
  • Tattoos: No. I haven’t found a picture I want to stare at every day for the rest of my life.
  • Right or left handed: Left

Firsts

  • Best friend: Shannon, who is not a blogger. I’ve known her since I was 12. 😛 She’s weird.
  • Award: Does a participation ribbon for my 1st grade track and field day count?
  • Real holiday: Is this British-English for vacation? If so, New Jersey when I was seven. If you mean holiday holiday, then it was Labor Day 1990.
  • Concert: Ke$ha. And considering she’s not my type of music, I rather enjoyed it.

Favorites

  • Film: Moulin Rouge
  • TV Show: It’s a tie between Fringe, X-Files, Sherlock and Supernatural
  • Color: Blue
  • Song: One of about five or six favorites since I can’t choose one is Ever Dream by Nightwish

  • Restaurant: A local chain called Rey Azteca. Best. Mexican. Ever.
  • Shop: Borders. (RIP)
  • Shoes: Flippies

Currently

  • Feeling: Queasy. I stayed home from work today under a blankie.
  • Single or Taken: Taken.
  • Eating: Nothing. Tum isn’t diggin food at the mo’.
  • Watching: Pokemon on netflix. Ten episodes in and still going. o:<
  • Wearing: T-shirt, sweat pants

The Future

  • Children: One day. They’re gonna be weeeeeiiirdd :”D
  • Marriage: Yep. I’m currently plotting a proposal. o:< It’s gon’ be gud.
  • Careers: Something in neuroscience preferably. But will be perfectly happy in a software development-type job.
  • Where you want to live: Somewhere close to a big city but not in the big city.

Beliefs

  • Miracles: Sure, why not
  • God: Yes
  • Love at first sight: No
  • Ghosts: Sure, why not
  • Aliens: I feel like it’s ridiculous not to be open to the possibility. I mean, there is scientific evidence suggesting the existence of a multiverse. The size of our universe alone, times however many universes in the multiverse… you can’t seriously think we’re the only planet that made a bleep on the radar.
  • Soul mates: Sure
  • Heaven/hell: I hope so. Otherwise, being dead will be boring.
  • Kissing on the first date: Sure, smoochy smoochy
  • Yourself: Most of the time.
 
4 Comments

Posted by on 08/17/2016 in Book Tag, Books, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “The Get to Know Me Tag

  1. theorangutanlibrarian

    08/18/2016 at 5:28 pm

    haha like what you said about otherwise being dead would be boring- reminded me of what Peter Pan said “to die would be an awfully big adventure!” unless you’re Borders- they’re just gone (agree- RIP) :/ Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

