RSS

Bout of Books 17 TBR

20 Aug
Bout of Books

Guten tag! I’ve decided to participate in the bout of books readathon again. I’ve been doing so since BOB 14 I think? 13? Something like that. So not nearly as long as a lot of people, but long enough. For those unfamiliar, here is where you’d sign up to participate and here is the blurb from their site:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I originally wasn’t going to when I saw the dates – August 22nd through the 28th – it’s the last week before classes start, during which I’m working full time on top of 12 or so hours of commuting. But because of this work and commuting, I’ve fallen into a book slump. I’ve read a grand total of five or six books this whole summer and I miss reading more. So, I’m going to try this readathon to jump start me back into my normal pace of reading. Otherwise I’m afraid this slump might continue into the semester.

SO HERE GOES NOTHING, PEEPS.

Reading goals:

Read every day
– Finish at least three books
– Write a review for each book finished (can happen after readathon is over)
– Participate in at least half of the challenges

Bout of Books 17 TBR:

Product DetailsDeluxe Essential Handbook (Pokémon)    Slaughterhouse-Five   The Invisible Man   Saga, Volume 1

Ralph and the Pixie by G. S. Monks. I’m currently reading this and it will be on my TBR if I don’t finish it this weekend. I’m about 2/3rds through it and hope to finish it up before Sunday night, but if I don’t, it’s numero uno on the list.

Pokemon: Deluxe Essential Handbook by Scholastic. I’ve totally fallen into the Pokemon craze. I loved it growing up and lost touch until Pokemon Go came out. I realized there are 700-something of those little buggers now and I know the first three generations at most. So I’ve been studying. 😛 Yes, I’m actually reading this cover to cover. This is also a ‘will be on TBR if I don’t finish it this weekend’ book. Currently about 60% through it.

Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut. This will be an audiobook, because let’s face it, twelve hours a week in the car leaves a lot of time for listening to stuff. This will be my first Vonnegut book and it’s been recommended to me by so many people. So here we go.

The Invisible Man by H. G. Wells. Another audiobook, just in case.

Saga by Brian K Vaughan. Rereads for me. I purchased volume 6 last month and can’t remember what’s going on. So I’m just going to start at volume 1 and see how far I get.

I figure if I get through all the Sagas, I’ll pick up another physical book. Not sure what yet, but I’ll figure that out when and if I come to it.


And that’s it! Wish me luck and unslumpiness! Happy reading! :”D

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Bout of Books 17 TBR

  1. amber @ onlytruemagic

    08/20/2016 at 3:19 pm

    Wow, quite an ambitious TBR for this go around! I wish you the best of luck with your goals. I’m just hoping that I’m going to be able to get through Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire this week, hahaha. Can’t wait to see your progress!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Nora

    08/23/2016 at 8:49 am

    I’m participating too:) Good luck with your reading goals! Also, I just tagged you in an original tag I have created. Let me know if you decide to do it and I hope you’ll have fun! Here’s the link: https://readingexperienceswithnora.wordpress.com/2016/08/23/the-mathematics-book-tag-original

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      08/24/2016 at 4:50 am

      Oh good! Glad to hear it. And I will totally do it. :”D Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

