RSS

August Wrap-Up, September Currently Reading

01 Sep

Hello, it’s September and I’m finally recognizing that I’m in a book slump. It’s awful, man.


Overview of Blog Activity for the Month:

Total posts for August: 6

Apparently I’m in a posting slump, too. 😛

Notice there’s no haul though – yay for sticking to my book buying limit.


Reading Overview for the Month:

Books:

Slaughterhouse-Five
Slaughterhouse-five by Kurt Vonnegut. Listened to this one on audiobook after being told do read it by a few different friends. It’s definitely a trippy book and I feel like I need a physical copy to read it again before I can fully take in all the stuff. It was really good though – 4 stars

Articles:

*cricket*


Progress on 2016 Reading Goals:

  • Read 29/50 books
  • Picked up books out of interest instead of hype: 1/1
  • Books unhauled from disinterest or dislike: 0
  • 2/16 16 in 2016 books completed

Progress on Book Riot Read Harder/TBR Jar Challenge:

Woops.


September Currently Reading:

Same ones as before, plus a new audiobook for the car and a physical book for a buddy read I’m doing with Zezee :”D

Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide, #3)Product DetailsDeluxe Essential Handbook (Pokémon)       Assassin's Quest (Farseer Trilogy, #3)      The Invisible Man

Life, The Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams
Ralph and the Pixie by G. S. Monks
Pokemon: The Deluxe Essential Handbook by Scholastic Inc.
Assassin’s Quest by Robin Hobb
The Invisible Man by H. G. Wells
And that’s it! Happy reading!! :”D

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on 09/01/2016 in TBR, Wrap-up

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “August Wrap-Up, September Currently Reading

  1. Nora

    09/01/2016 at 5:39 pm

    Do you like the Invisible Man so far? I’ve seen the book but I am not really sure yet if it something I’d like to read or not.

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      09/05/2016 at 12:16 pm

      It’s decent – I’m iffy with classics as it is, so listening on audio is definitely helping me. I like it though!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Zezee

    09/03/2016 at 4:01 pm

    Gosh, I read Invisible Man years ago and forgot much of it but I recall enjoying the story. I picked it up by accident, actually, because I was looking for Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison, which I’ve yet to read.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      09/05/2016 at 12:17 pm

      Yep – I’m liking it as well. It being on audiobook is definitely helping me though.

      Like

       
  3. theorangutanlibrarian

    09/17/2016 at 7:20 pm

    ahh massive sympathy for the reading slump- that’s always the worst :/ and I can sympathise about the posting slump- cos I’m in the midst of one myself- I just have had no time since I’ve been back!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      09/20/2016 at 3:22 pm

      Aaahhh it’s like ‘I’ll read as soon as this life event is over’ and then another one happens. xD

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

