RSS

NaNoWriMo 2016 – Week 1

08 Nov

NaNoWriMo 2016 Participant Banner

Hello! Today is November 8th, and the word count goal for the end of today is 13333.

If you read my original Nano post, I mentioned that I’ll be doing a mixed-media project of sorts for this year’s writing. I’m writing a novel like everyone else, but I’m also writing two coding projects and since I know they’re going to take hours of time, I’m including them in my wordcount.

So in between my coding projects and my novel, my current word count is 8592.

So I’m about 5000 words behind, but the month is still early. Plenty of time left (and plenty of coding left to do). I’m still hopeful for this one. I think I’m going to attempt a 10k Saturday on 26th if I’m not caught up by then. If you’d like to do it with me, drop me your Voxer or skype or something and we can keep each other motivated. :”D

Happy writing!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 11/08/2016 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “NaNoWriMo 2016 – Week 1

Leave a Reply

 
Mai Breaks the Ice

all my life's lessons... in a blog.

Navigating Worlds

A husband and wife adventuring through fantasy worlds together

A Sky of Books and Movies

Books & movies, art and thoughts.

Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of author g. m. cleary

