RSS

NaNoWriMo 2016 – Week 2

14 Nov

NaNoWriMo 2016 Participant Banner

The word count goal for the end of today is 23,333. My current word count is 9,359. So yes, I’m very far behind. 😛 Classes are killing me. I’m still planning on trying a 10k saturday on Nov 26th, but we’ll see how far that gets me. At this point, if I make 25k words by the end of the month, I’ll be happy, haha.

To those who are in my boat, I feel you. To those who are succeeding, go you! I wish I had your self-discipline. :”D

Maybe I’ll do better next year when I’m not in classes anymore. That tends to be a pattern. The two years I’ve won, there have been no classes to worry about. Coincidence? Me thinks not.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 11/14/2016 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “NaNoWriMo 2016 – Week 2

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

