RSS

November Wrap Up, December Currently Reading – Blogmas 12/1

01 Dec

img_0042

Hello, it’s the first day of Blogmas!! 😀 Welcome to what will be a lot of me crowding your feed. Because I’m here all month. :”D Ba-dum tsh

Today I’m doing my monthly wrap-up. The posts will get more Christmasy themed at some point, I swear.


Overview of Blog Activity for the Month:

Total posts for November: 11. This is the most I’ve had in a long time. 😀


Reading Overview for the Month(s):

Books:

I Have No Mouth and I Must ScreamRest, Volume 1You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost)Saga, Vol. 2Saga, Volume 3

I Have No Mouth & I Must Scream by Harlan Ellison. This is a classic sci-fi short story with horrific elements. It revolves around the last remaining group of people and the AI that tortures them. It’s unsettling and I really liked it. – 3 stars

Rest by Mark Powers. I’m pretty sure this is a one-off as far as graphic novels are concerned. It’s labeled ‘volume 1’ but it was published 5 years ago and there was never any volume 2. It was really great, all up until the end. I loved it until that point. – 2 stars

You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day. Guess who reopened my Scribd account, it was me. :”D I think I listened to this baby in two or three days and absolutely loved it. Definitely recommend it. – 5 stars

Saga volumes 2 and 3 by Brian K Vaughan. These are rereads for me in prep for reading volume 6. I’m liking them more this time around than the first time, and I loved them the first time. :”D – 5 stars each


Progress on 2016 Reading Goals:

  • Read 42/50 books (3 behind)
  • Picked up books out of interest instead of hype: 5/5
  • Books unhauled from disinterest or dislike: None this month
  • 2/16 16 in 2016 books completed

Progress on Book Riot Read Harder/TBR Jar Challenge:

Oops.


December Currently Reading:

Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide, #3)WeaveworldShip of Magic (Liveship Traders, #1)Jurassic Park

Life, The Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams
Weave World by Clive Barker
Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb (buddy read with Zezee!)
Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton (audiobook with the SO)

It’s literally the same as last month. I’ve finished none of them.


Happy reading! :”D

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 12/01/2016 in Blogmas, Books, Currently Reading, TBR, Wrap-up

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “November Wrap Up, December Currently Reading – Blogmas 12/1

  1. Alex @ WhimsyPages

    12/01/2016 at 3:14 pm

    I really really REALLY want to read Felicia Day’s book! It’s been on my wish list forever!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      12/02/2016 at 5:27 pm

      If you do, I highly suggest watching her webshow ‘The Guild’ first. It’s not very long and it’s super nerdy and enjoyable. I love it! 😀 She mentions it a lot in her book and I feel like you’d get more out of it if you had the background info. It’s available both on Netflix and Youtube!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Alex @ WhimsyPages

        12/02/2016 at 5:30 pm

        Yep! I think I’ve watched at least 4 times? It’s sooo cool. I used to play World of Warcraft and the series made me giggle much (I have an urge to rewatch it right now!!)

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • embuhlee

        12/02/2016 at 5:33 pm

        Ha, no kidding! xD And that urge will be tripled when reading this book, haha. It’s my go-to background noise show at this point.

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • Alex @ WhimsyPages

        12/02/2016 at 5:36 pm

        Thats dangerous! But I might actually watch it again tonight!!!

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

