RSS

Blogmas 12/4 – The Christmas Tree

04 Dec

Happy fourth day of blogmas! Today I’ll be popping up photos of my Christmas tree this year. This is the first year I’ve had a full-sized tree in the past three Christmases. I’m in a bigger apartment now, so now one fits. :”D

The above are various ornaments on the thing. Penguins, because Penguins. The ‘Our first Christmas’ bulb is a tradition I picked up from my mom. Each year, my boyfriend (now fiance!!) and I buy one new bulb to put in the tree – this was the one for the first year we lived together. The 2016 bulb is the latest edition to that – it has a cat on it because this is the year we got our cat. :”D The star is the star, and the ribbon is the ribbon. And the last one – the Ruby one – I made two of those when my cat Ruby passed away last year. I gave one of them to my mother, father and sister, and I kept the other one. I miss little Ruby.

I have Nina cat now, so she keeps me company. Speaking of, she’s slightly obsessed with our tree:

And this is the thing in total (my star is crooked, shh):

20161204_154545

 


And that’s it! :”D Happy reading, see you tomorrow!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 12/04/2016 in Blogmas

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

