RSS

Books I Took to Malaysia – Blogmas 12/19

19 Dec

Hello! Currently in Malaysia so this is pre-written. Today I’m going to go through the books I’m taking (or ‘took’ depending on whether it’s me or you reading this) to Malaysia with me. I have a lot of travel time and a lot of down time to fill up with stuff and I’m not taking my laptop. So that means most of it will hopefully be full of book stuff.


Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb – physical book

Ship of Magic (Liveship Traders, #1)This is the book I’m currently reading with Zezee and hopefully by the time I get home, I’ll have it finished. I’m almost sure I will – I just wish my copy wasn’t so big and took up so much space. D”:

 

 

 

 

A Dance With Dragons by George R R Martin – physical book

A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire, #5)This was one of the books on my ‘want to read in 2017’ T5W post, so I figured why not get a head start? It should last me a good while.

 

 

 

 

 

The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson – ebook

The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive, #1)Apparently I’m feeling a lot of fantasy for this trip. This book is a chunker and I’m taking it as an ebook on my tablet. Hopefully it’ll be good! :”D

 

 

 

 

 

The Black Prism by Brent Weeks – audiobook

The Black Prism (Lightbringer, #1)Yet another fantasy, but this completes the ‘types of book formats’ list I suppose. Currently in the middle of this one. It hasn’t wowwed me yet but it’s kept my interest.

 

 

 

 

 

.

And that’s it! Ideally I’ll finish all of these, but if I finish Ship of Magic, I’ll be happy.

Happy reading!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 12/19/2016 in Blogmas, Books

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Books I Took to Malaysia – Blogmas 12/19

  1. Zezee

    12/19/2016 at 11:49 pm

    Those are some thick reads. Wasn’t your suitcase overweight?

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      12/21/2016 at 5:11 pm

      Only one of them was huge, Ship of Magic. Martin’s book is mass market and the other ones are electronic. Worked out well

      Like

       
      • Zezee

        12/22/2016 at 5:34 pm

        Ah! That’s what you call packing smart.

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

