RSS

Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items I’d Give as Gifts – Blogmas 12/21

21 Dec

Top 5 Wednesday

Hello! Today is Wednesday and as this is posted I’m currently on a plane heading home! Tomorrow’s post will be live-written. As I’m sitting here physically writing this, it is currently December 12th. 😛

This week’s topic is fictional items I’d give as gifts and honestly like a lot of people I’m guessing, all of my gifts will originate from Harry Potter. I just can’t help it man. Bear with me here.

As always, if you’d like to participate in top five wednesday, you can do so here.


Image result for diagon alley

5. Sweets from Honeydukes

Because who wouldn’t like candy, man. Especially magical candy. It also doesn’t help that my sweet tooth is currently through the roof. I blame my uterus. 😛

4. Butterbeer from The Three Broomsticks

Again, same as above. It’s snowing here as I write this so I could definitely use a warm pick-me-up and would love it if someone gave me this as a gift. :”D

3. A wand from Ollivanders

It makes me wonder that if I’m a muggle if I could even hold a wand or if it would reject me on principle. I don’t remember – was it mentioned in the books?

2. An owl from Eeylops Owl Emporium

Because an owl, especially one that doesn’t bite. I want a Hegwig. ❤

1. An all expenses paid trip to Hogsmeade

This I feel would be the ultimate thing. It reminds me of those all-expenses paid trips people take on cruises and stuff, but this would be to a wizarding village. I think this would be great and would definitely be the best gift I could receive. :”D


And that’s it! And that’s also all for my pre-written posts! Apologies if they’ve been a bit bare and scrappy – it’s hard to pre-write ten or so posts and give each one a lot of fullness and attention. It became clockwork after a while. @@

Happy reading!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 12/21/2016 in Blogmas, Books, Top 5 Wednesday

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items I’d Give as Gifts – Blogmas 12/21

  1. thegirlwithanaccent

    12/21/2016 at 7:54 pm

    I agree with all of these! Ohhh if only ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. theorangutanlibrarian

    12/22/2016 at 4:14 pm

    Ahh I’d like to get all of these things!!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
Aurora Librialis

Auroralibrialis

Arrvee's Book Diary

Arrvee reading this?

Mai Breaks the Ice

all my life's lessons... in a blog.

Navigating Worlds

A husband and wife adventuring through fantasy worlds together

A Sky of Books and Movies

Books & movies, art and thoughts.

Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

