RSS

Post-Christmas Book Haul AKA The Year My Family Wised Up to My Antics | #13

26 Dec

Writing the words ‘Post-Christmas’ in the title crushed my soul a little bit. So much anticipation and it’s over already. D: Well, 364 more days ’til Christmas, I guess.

So explaining the title a little bit. If you’ve followed my blog at all, you’ll have seen that I put myself on buying bans and then break them all the time. I have this issue with buying books too quickly and not reading them at the same pace. All my bans usually occur around Christmas or my birthday because I have this little nugget of ‘I’ll get books as gifts’ knowledge in my brain that kinda lulls my addiction for a bit.

Welp, this year my family caught on to what I was doing, haha. I received two books for Christmas this year, where I would usually get five or six. They’ve limited me, hawhaw. So go them I suppose. I suppose.

This isn’t saying I only got two books this month. No no, I got some for myself too because I’m a hopeless case. And some unaware extended family got me book gift cards. Woot. I’m going to try to hold onto them until at least I get my goodreads goal met for this year (I need 4 more books by New Year’s! Wish me luck).

I’ll point out the books I got for Christmas, but otherwise, the rest were bought by me for me. 😛 Woop.


20161226_195822

House of Leaves by Mark Z Danielewski and The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern were gifts, but otherwise, this was all me. :”D

I’m very excited for all these books – The Night Circus and Frankenstein I’ve already read but otherwise they’re all new to me. Bookoutlet was a big part of the numbers you see. They had that black friday sale and well… as I’ve mentioned before, I’m a hopeless case, so… :”D


If you’ve read any of the above or plan to read them, let me know! Happy reading!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 12/26/2016 in Book Haul, Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

