RSS

April Wrap Up | ’17

30 Apr

Happy end-of-April!

This month was bananas. Between coding projects being due and prepping for graduation and starting to plan a honeymoon, my reading has kinda pattered out a bit. Woops. But! I still got some reading done, haah.

This month, I finished one novel and one graphic novel


The Traitor Baru Cormorant by Seth Dickinson

The Traitor Baru CormorantI seriously enjoyed this book. I wrote a blabber on it, going into all the reasons why I enjoyed this book. It’s a geopolitical fantasy following a main character’s who’s as sharp as a tack as she tries to take down an empire from within. I seriously seriously recommend it (and btw, check out the blabber. Shameless plug! :”D)

5/5 stars

 

 

Saga volume 7 by Brian K Vaughan

Saga, Vol. 7A friend told me today that she can never give a book that makes her feel sad a five star rating. I found that interesting, because that’s the reason this book got such a rating from me. Continuing the Saga series, the volume holds up just as well as the previous ones. I really enjoyed it.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

.


r/Fantasy Bingo 2017

I’ve decided to use the template provided by Millenium_Dodo here, which you can as well if you’re participating. :”D I’ve noticed my progression looks like it’s going in-order of the challenges… totally not intended, hawhaw. But woot, 2 out of 2 books I read this month qualify for the challenge!

FantasyBingo2017Template


Blog Activity

12 posts created (including this one):


Reading Goals

Progress on 17 in 2017:

  1. A Dance with Dragons by George R. R. Martin
  2. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson – Complete!
  3. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
  4. Caliban’s War by James S. A. Corey
  5. The Traitor Comorant Baru by Seth Dickinson – Complete!
  6. House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski
  7. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
  8. Weaveworld by Clive Barker – Complete! (kinda)
  9. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas
  10. Dragon Wing by Margaret Weis
  11. 14 by Peter Clines
  12. A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki
  13. The Edge of the World by Kevin J Anderson
  14. Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
  15. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  16. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (illustrated) by J. K. Rowling
  17. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (illustrated) by J. K. Rowling

Progress on 2017 Reading Goals:

Complete a Goodreads Reading Challenge of 50 Books: 21/50

Count how many books I own and determine how many are not yet read – Was complete, need to do again.

Discard books I don’t like or lose interest in reading – None this month, but I kept my eye out.

Read all of the books on my 17 in 2017 list – 3/17


And that’s it for April. I was right to predict at the end of last month’s wrap-up that I wouldn’t read too much. Hopefully in May I can read more. I’ve finished my project for classes so all my workload has essentially vanished. Just need to put the finishing touches on some stuff today and then that’s it, yo.

Happy reading!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 04/30/2017 in Books, Wrap-up

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “April Wrap Up | ’17

  1. theorangutanlibrarian

    04/30/2017 at 2:28 pm

    hehe this month has been bananas for me too 😉 (sorry couldn’t resist :p ) Hope you enjoy your graduation and honeymoon 😀

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. dragonsandzombies

    05/01/2017 at 1:16 am

    You were lucky with your choices this month! Twice 5 out of 5 is great! Have a great time on your honeymoon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

