RSS

#TBRTakeDown progress update

09 Feb

Hello! Today is February 9th, the half way point in the tbrtakedown readathon. If you saw my previous post, I made a TBR that listed five books fulfilling five challenges. Here is my progress on them as of this morning:

Attack on Titan, Volume 11Attack on Titan vol 11 by Hajime Isayama – Complete!

Mushishi, Vol. 1Mushishi vol 1 by Yuki Urushibara – Complete!

The Traitor Baru CormorantThe Traitor Baru Cormorant by Seth Dickinson – In progress

Y: The Last Man, Vol. 7: Paper Dolls (Y: The Last Man, #7)Y: The Last Man vol 7 by Brian K Vaughan – Not yet started

JoylandJoyland by Stephen King – Not yet started

 

 

 

 

.

Honestly at this point, I’ll be happy if I finish one of the two novels I have listed. I plan on definitely getting through Y: The Last Man so all the graphic novels and manga will be done, but I’m not sure I can swing both those novels. I started The Traitor Baru Cormorant the other day and so far am very much enjoying it. It’s one of those novels though where you feel like you read 200 pages of information and it turns out you’ve only read 50. This book is dense, man. I love it, but it’s soooo dense to me. My goal is to finish it by Sunday night when the readathon ends. Wish me luck!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 02/09/2017 in Books, Readathon

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “#TBRTakeDown progress update

  1. Clemence

    02/09/2017 at 8:08 am

    Intersting choices! Glad you are enjoying the book and hope you get to finish it in time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      02/09/2017 at 8:11 am

      Thanks! Are you participating as well?

      Like

       
      • Clemence

        02/09/2017 at 8:15 am

        To be honest i didn’t hear about it until i saw your post, but i’ll be trying some read-a-thon soon enough

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • embuhlee

        02/09/2017 at 8:17 am

        Ah, well good luck when you do! :”D

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

