Top Ten Tuesday: Books I want to read next

top ten tuesday(2)

Hi! Today’s post is books on my spring TBR, but I tend to not really do TBRs, so… I’m editing this a bit to ‘books I want to read next‘. Whether or not I actually read them remains to be seen, because as I said, I don’t really follow TBRs. But at the point of writing this, these are the books that I look at and go ‘yeah I’m totally in the mood for that’.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl!

https://i.imgur.com/EJVGBvg.png

Wild Adapter by Kazuya Minekura – This series is by the same author who wrote Saiyuki, which I bring up every so often and rather adore. This one’s a more mature series and I remember reading it in high school and loving it. So I’ve picked up the first three volumes recently and plan to jump into it.

Again!! by Mitsurou Kubo – This is a neat series I started recently (hence me posting a pic of volume 2) about a student who falls down the stairs on his final day of high school and wakes up to find he’s been sent back to his first day. It’s pretty interesting so far!

5 Centimeters Per Second by Makota Shinkai – This one I’ve heard a lot of good things about. It’s actually based off an animated movie of the same name, which people seem to love so I’m rather excited for it.

Fruits Basket by Natsuki Takaya – This one is one the list for two reasons: One is I recently finished collecting it – I have all 23 volumes of the original series and all 3 volumes of the sequel, which means I can binge the whoooooole thiiiiiiing. The other is that season 2 of the anime reboot is premiering April 6th and I’m getting all pumped for it!

Inuyasha by Rumiko Takahashi – If I’m being honest I’m always in the mood for Inuyasha. I tend to rewatch the anime every few months or so. It’s been a while since I reread the manga though. I still need to finish collecting it, too.

https://i.imgur.com/5JYypov.png

Confidential Confessions by Reiko Momochi – This is a recent buy, and again one I read back when I was in high school. It deals with serious topics and is not a happy manga. But I think I’m in the mood for that kind of thing.

Black Butler by Yana Toboso – This manga I’ve recently become hooked to. I bought and read the first three volumes this month, so I’m listing showing volume four as the pic because now I need that one. This is a period drama fantasy paranormal comedy manga and it’s hilarious and I love it.

Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin – One of the few books on my list. I haven’t stopped thinking about reading this since I picked it up, man. I wannnnnnaaaaaaa.

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – Sometimes I just get on YA kicks, man. And I feel myself at the brink of one with wanting to pick this up.

The Turn of the Key by Ruth Ware – This one is pretty far outside my typical genres but it’s just calling to me. I feel like I’d fly through it, too!


And that’s it! If you couldn’t tell, I’m on a manga kick right now. Out of all the 30-something books I’ve read this year so far, about 75% of them have been manga. I’m sure I’ll hover towards another genre at some point but right now man, I want pictures.

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I want to read next

Leave a comment