RSS

Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start

14 Jan

Top 5 Wednesday was greated by Gingerreadslainey on youtube and the full list of 5ers can be found here.

These are the Top 5 series I’d like to start this year!

5. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

This is a 6 books series, and if I get through these, I’d like to read the 3 book companion series as well. This is a weird series for me – I used to own the first two books. I read the first one, then I gave the two books away. Why, I don’t remember. It seemed like a good idea at the time… but now I re-have the first five books in paperback and won’t buy the 6th until I can get it the same size, but I have a while to go before I get to that one. Hopefully this series will happen soon.

4. The Lord of the Rings trilogy and The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien
I just wish I had editions as pretty as these ones. You never know, if I love them as much as I’m hoping I will, maybe I’ll invest in a nice set :’D

3. The Magicians trilogy by Lev Grossman
This one, I’m particularly excited for. This, from what I’ve heard, lulls you into a sense of ‘this is Harry Potter for adults’ but then it goes dark. Very dark. The main character I believe is one of those characters that you despise but can’t help but read about. I can’t wait! I own the first book, need to get the other two!

2. Chronoptika series by Catherine Fisher

I can’t find a picture of this whole series all together!! I have no idea how many books there will be, if this is to be a trilogy or a larger series, I don’t know. I own the first two and the third is expected to be published this year. The main reason I’m excited for this one is because it’s written by Catherine Fisher. I have yet to read one of her books that I didn’t absolutely adore, and I’m hoping this will be no exception! I have no idea what it’s about, which is silly, but it doesn’t bother me all too much. I still want to really, really read this book.

1. Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

This one, I am DYING TO READ. It just sounds soooo damn good! I own the first, and I feel like this one could become one of my favorites. I’m trying really hard not to let myself form a prior opinion going in, but it’s haaaaard. Hopefully I can get to this one really soon.

And there we have it, 5 series I’d like to start. Happy reading!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 01/14/2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start

Leave a Reply

 
Delphine's Babble on Some Good Reads

Good books, a loud silence, and a sleepy conscious is the ideal life.

flowlessbooks.wordpress.com/

Happiness is a cup of coffee and a good book

150 Characters and more...

...Because some things in life cannot be expressed with a mere 150 characters.

~Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

a living portfolio of maremma gee

MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

