RSS

Bout of Books Readathon – Progress Post

12 May

Hi! Just found out that daily updates would be a good thing for me to do. So I’m going to make one post and just update this post every day. So yay, here we go~

Day 1
Volume 4 (144 pages) and Volume 5  (192 pages) of Y: The Last Man by Bryan K Vaughn
Pages 212-277 of Angels and Demons by Dan Brown

401 pages total
So deciding to read graphic novels really boosted me up. I think I’ll keep that up, though I’ll need to switch to manga, as I’ve run out of unread graphic novels. Oop.

Day 2
Pages 277-294 of Angels and Demons

17 pages
418 pages total

Guess who totally didn’t read yesterday. Oop

Day 3
294-308 of Angels and Demons

14 pages
432 pages total
Hopefully Day 4 will be better @@ I keep getting distracted! (Though I’m still doing better than I did in Dewey’s Readathon, yay)

Day 4
308-348 of Angels and Demons

40 pages
472 pages total

I have no words :”D I think I’m just bad at readathons.

Day 5
348-351 of Angels and Demons
(184 pages)Volume 1 and (200 pages)Volume 2 of Wolf’s Rain
(340 pages) Samurai Champloo: Complete Series

727 pages
1199
pages total

Day 6
Nothing… :”D

0 pages
1199
pages total

Day 7
351-569 of Angels and Demons
I FINISHED IT YEAH.

218 pages
1417
pages total.

HOLY COW. TIME FOR A NAP

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 05/12/2015 in Books, Readathon

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Bout of Books Readathon – Progress Post

  1. Veronica Morfi

    05/12/2015 at 2:22 pm

    I read a couple on Manga in the previous Bout of Books and it really kept me going. Good job so far. Happy reading 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Lisa @ Captivated Reader

    05/15/2015 at 2:47 pm

    Happy reading to you and I hope you reach your reading goal. I’ve finished two audiobooks and am a third of the way into another audiobook. It’s been a busy day thus far for me, so haven’t had much time to read today…. But am hoping to do some reading later on.

    I participated in the read-a-thon challenge yesterday too. I nominated Harper Lee’s novel Go Set A Watchman that will be published in July as a classic.

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      05/16/2015 at 9:39 am

      Thank you! And wow, you’ve accomplished a lot, congratulations! 😀

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

Lainey Kress

BA in English from Iowa | 25 | Writer

stories; from the margins to centre

Exploring stories in all its incarnations

-- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

@jbelkbooks.wordpress.com

