RSS

August Currently Reading | ’17

05 Aug

August Currently Reading

The Broken Eye by Brent Weeks

The Broken Eye (Lightbringer, #3)STILL READING IT. I’LL GET THERE.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1)The Name of the wWindw because it’s on audio.This one I picked up on audiobook. I’m about 1/3 through it(ish) and am totally smitten so far. I feel like this could end up being one of my new favorite books! πŸ˜€

 

 

 

 

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (illustrated edition) by J. K. Rowling and Jim Kay

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)So, the third one of these illustrated version is coming out in October and it made me realize that while I own the first two, I’ve never read them. I’ve lent both out multiple times to be read by others, but I haven’t done so myself… so here I am. :”D

 

 

 

.


And that’s it! As this is posted, I’m in Hawaii on honeymoon. The only one out of the above three I’ve brought with me is The Name of the Wind because it’s on audio… I’ve grabbed a couple other books too (post is pre-written, to be posted soon) but they’re smaller than the ones above and easier to transport, hawhaw.

Happy reading!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 08/05/2017 in Books, Currently Reading, TBR

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “August Currently Reading | ’17

  1. dragonsandzombies

    08/05/2017 at 6:55 am

    Aww ‘The Name of the Wind’ is such a good book! The sequel as well πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • embuhlee

      08/05/2017 at 11:17 am

      Well I’m definitely digging it so far πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

       
  2. nzfnmblog

    08/05/2017 at 2:22 pm

    I love both the broken eye and in the name of the wind, happy reading ☺

    Like

     
    • embuhlee

      08/07/2017 at 1:09 am

      Ahhh, glad to hear it! πŸ€“ Thanks!

      Like

       
  3. MetalPhantasmReads

    08/05/2017 at 4:51 pm

    How are you liking the Name of the Wind audio book? I love that guy that does it

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
MetalPhantasmReads

Book reviews, tags and music stuff

It's Simply Me, Jasmine

Simply just a teenage girl living in the UK, with her own little corner on the Internet!

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

toomuchofabooknerd

forever crying about YA books

